WEBINAR

Register Today!

Wednesday, Mar 31, 2021
8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 5:00 pm CEST

 Automated 3D Cell-Based Assays Using a Novel Flowchip System Evan Cromwell, PhD

Presenter: Evan F. Cromwell, PhD (President & CEO, Protein Fluidics, Inc.) 

Date: Mar 31, 2020, Wednesday  (EDT) | 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm (CEST)

Summary

There is an increasing interest in using three-dimensional (3D) cell structures for modeling tumors, organs, and tissue to accelerate translation research. Significant progress has been made in formation of such structures to recapitulate the in vivo environment but performing complex assays with them can be challenging. Organoids can be subject to loss or damage from pipettes during common steps such as media exchange, supernatant sampling, or immunofluorescence staining. 

We present here results from automated organoid assays usingMultifunctional profiling of spheroids a Pu·MA System for
research in oncology therapeutics, single organoid secretion, and metabolite sampling.
This webinar will feature different assays using different types of 3D cell models.

Learn How to
  • Automate media exchange and staining of 3D models such as spheroids, organoids, and tumoroids
  • Acquire high-content images within the flowchips without disturbing the 3D cell models
  • Collect multiple supernatants during the assay to study phenotypic changes and compound effects
  • Perform multifunctional profiling from single samples

Contact Us

Protein Fluidics, Inc.

875 Cowan Road, Suite B,
Burlingame, CA 94010

+1 650 529 5080

info@proteinfluidics.com

Our Company

For Research Use Only. Not for diagnostic use. Protein Fluidics, Protein Fluidics Logo and Pu•MA System are registered trademarks of Protein Fluidics, Inc. in the United States and internationally. All rights reserved. © 2021 PROTEIN FLUIDICS, INC.